Deleting a user deletes all authorizations that user granted.
SQL Anywhere 11.0.1
I have a situation where I deleted a user who previously
granted rights. All rights where were granted by that user
UserA grants UserB rights to TableA.
UserA is deleted
UserB no longer has rights to TableA
This is very undesirable. Is this by design or a bug?
This is by design. See Revoke statement for more details but here is the
REVOKE CONNECT removes a user ID from a database, and also destroys any
objects (tables, views, procedures, and so on) owned by that user and
*any permissions granted by that user*. Y...Lotus Notes
I want to delete the terminated User's user.id file after the adminp
deletion process. I'm not really sure how to go about cleaning this up
since the Notes administrator has to approve the delete and I have no
further reference once the delete has occured.
Might not even be possible....?
Any thoughts or ideas on doing this would be appreciated.
> Hey all,
> I want to delete the terminated User's user.id file afte...Deletes are not being deleted.
Using ASA 7.03
I am having a problem in deleting field service orders that have been
completed. Just getting started with sync so I am probably making a dumb
mistake or just leaving out a step.
The download_delete_cursor script is:
Select ordernumber from ServiceOrderEntryMaster where Tech = ? and
Order_Complete = 'Y'
This based on the verbose reply from the MobiLink Synchronization server is
picking the correct work order ( number 326 ) and showing a Delete Row line
in the log. But the work order is not being deleted on the remote side.
What could I be doing wron...Delete user from a grid while deleting user information from another database table
I have created a seperate table for user information for my users. I would like to be able to delete the user and their role at the same time I delete the information from the grid view. Here is what I have so far. This give me a No Object error:
The username label is a templated field in the girdviewProtected Sub GridView1_RowDeleting(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.Web.UI.WebControls.GridViewDeleteEventArgs) Handles GridView1.RowDeleting
Dim Grid As GridView = GridView1
Dim Username As String = CType(Grid.SelectedRow.FindControl(...When you delete a user from one portal, users with same username on other portals are also deleted!
Actually when you delete a user from one portal, SPC deletes the user from users table, all portal instances from userportals table and only one user from aspbet_users which belongs to that portal. When you want to access users from other portal admins you get an error. And the only way to recover is to delete the other users in other portals from aspnet_user tables.This seems to be a terrible bug.- DNN allows us to create the user with the same username on an other portal but does not allow to delete only one.We of course override this by changing the SPC but must be changed by DNN Team.I t...How to delete home directories of deleted users
I inherited a Netware 5.0 sp6a infrastructure and it looks like the last guy
was deleting the users without deleting the home directories. I am pretty
new at this so I was wondering if there is a simple way of running a tool of
some sort which goes through the volume to match the folder to the user.
Look for files/folders whose owner is "none" ...?
...Entitlements and Associations Deleted on Deleting the Driver
Is it a known fact that on deleting a driver, its related associations
and entitlements are automatically removed as well from all the users?
We are noticing this behavior and wanted to confirm.
I know that driver associations gets deleted from all users but not
sure about Entitlements. Strangely even the entitlements (provisioned by
that driver) are getting automatically deleted as well upon deletion of
Is there any way in which I can avoid this?
Any pointers would be appreciated..
----------------------------------------------------...Delete old appts from deleted users
GroupWise 6.5 sp2
We have several users that have posted appts on their calendar that were
created by users that are no longer or have GW accounts. Is there a way
to retract all of these from the system level or does each user need to
delete them manually?
It appears that in the past few days you have not received a response to your
posting. That concerns us, and has triggered this automated reply.
Has your problem been resolved? If not, you might try one of the following options:
- Do a search of our knowledgebase at http://support.novell.com/search/kb_index.jsp
...Ask User to confirm delete before deleting
Using vb.net sql2005 and .net2.0
I have heard of a ASP.net Message box but have never used it can i use this? if so can someone provide an example, tutorial or solutionThanks and Kind RegardsNo one said it was gonna be easy, then again, nothing worth doing ever is.
teddymeu4u:I have heard of a ASP.net Message box but have never used it can i ...Bug? : Manage Users Tab : Delete unauthorised users..
Noticed this today...
Manage Users tab, show all users, click 'delete unauthorised users'
....it dosn't. You have to delete each individually via edit user.
There is a safety period so that very new registerations don't get deleted straight away. image as you press delete someone registers!! I think it is about a day. This might be what you are seeing.Visit www.dnnnotes.com - index of DNN threads - hand picked quality threads.
TextLayout Module - create multiple column layouts easily
Actually it is seven (7) days...Geert Veenstra
....apart from speed whats the differe...How to suspend a user permissions without deleting his user id?
The revoke connect statement delete the user id and all his objects
from the database but what I like to happen is to suspend the user
from logging into the database including revoking all his access
permissions to resource while keeping his user id valid. That way all
records created by him would be valid for retrieval and he can be re-
activated if so desired.
Thank you in advance
"Farah" <email@example.com> wrote:
> The revoke connect statement delete the user id and all his objects
> from the database but what I like to happen is to susp...BUG : Deleting a Portal deletes the users from other portals
1 - Clean DNN 3.0.12 installation
2 - Login as host
3 - Create a user call it testuser (name doesn't matter but make sure to remember all the data you entered)
4 - Create a portal call it PortalA (name doesn't matter), make the admin of the portal called "admin"
5 - Create another portal call it PortalB (name doesn't matter), use the same credentials you did for PortalA
5 - Login as admin or host to PortalA
6 - Add a user with the same credentials that you did in step 3
7 - Login as admin or host to PortalB
8 - Add a user with the same cre...Delete User from child site deletes from all sites
Can anyone confirm this? Is this a bug...or an opportunity for another host setting? :c)
If a user registers on two child sites, childsite1 and childsite2, then one Users record is created and two UserPortals records are created. If the admin of childsite1 goes into Manage Users and Deletes the user, that user is also deleted from childsite2.
Shouldn't the user only be removed from childsite1? Perhaps there should be a hostsetting that determines whether deleting a user in one site deletes them from all sites in the database instead of assuming that.
Am I missing something? A...At what point are deleted users' emails deleted
Had the instance where I deleted a user that had left the company and
my stats showed (GWMBSize32) that they had about 600Mb in use.
After deleting the user and another couple small users I noticed that I
didn't get much space back on the server (only about 100mb and watched
it for a couple hours). I understand that if most of the users email
had been sent to other users then the single instancing would be in
effect but I would have thought I would get more back.
I am running a nightly post office check and I also this morning ran a
Reduce on the post office. This ga...