On 11.07.2018 08:03, firstname.lastname@example.org wrote:
> I have created a new calendar on the network and successfully sync
> with others in the network. Now the issue is that share network
> calendar allows deleting event to other users. Which I want to
> prevent other users. Is it possible?
You could mark the calendar as read-only in Lightning to ensure that
there are no unintended modifications. But the user could remove the
read-only flag and modify the calendar on purpose.
Therefore the real solution would have to be enforced on your server
side, e.g. allow just read access to the network share for most users
and allow write access to the network share only for selected users that
are allowed to change the calendar.